A philosophy only speaks and freely gives itself to someone who has an in­nermost kinship to it. Inner kinship, however, means to be Other. Only as an Other, and not as a mimicking ape, can the one who asks a question expect an answer. Interpretation of a philosophy is always more than that which is present in the text. A philosophy is never a fixed fact. Texts are the corpses of the living spirit. – Eugen Fink

Charlie Kaufman, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (Okay)

Joel: Wait!

Clementine: What? What do you want, Joel?

Joel: I don’t know. Just wait. Just wait. I don’t know. I want you to wait for me… just… for a while.

Clementine: Okay.

Joel: Really?

Clementine: I’m not a concept, Joel. I’m just a fucked-up girl who’s looking for my own peace of mind. I’m not perfect.

Joel: I can’t see anything I don’t like about you right now.

Clementine: But you will. But you will. You will think of things. And I’ll get bored with you and feel trapped because that’s what happens with me.

Joel: Okay.

Clementine: Okay.